#WriteMotivation – I’ve survived!


It was a long week. Not as bizarre as the week before, but instead moments of quiet interspersed with moments of chaos. I feel emotionally exhausted, but not quite as physically exhausted as I did at the beginning of the week, thank God. Emotional exhaustion I know how to deal with and work around. With physical exhaustion, I just pretty much have to put everything on hold until I can literally stand up without feeling dizzy.

Just… keep me (and my family) in your prayers. The person-I-don’t-want-to-deal-with has called me three times this week. I listened to one voice mail from him, and it left me so emotionally distressed that I could barely function the rest of the day. I have two more voice mails from him that I have yet to work up the strength to listen to. One of them was left at midnight last night, and I’m glad I had my ringer shut off. My sleep last night was … okay, but did not need interruptions to go with it. I’m going to have to listen to these at some point today *groan*.

Just FYI: I have another post up at Fictional Ferrets! Go check out The Intensive Outline!

Also, there’s a few things happening on the blog this week!

First up tomorrow (July 23rd) is Patricia Lynne’s Snapshots Birthday Bash! There will be a giveaway, and an interview, and a book review, and just lots of fun! So make sure and come back and check it out tomorrow.

Also, on Friday (July 26th) I will be participating in the YA Bound Sizzling Summer Giveaway! Check back here that day for a guest post from Sharon Bayliss.

And now, on to the regularly planned post…

July #WriteMotivation Goals:

1. Crit Cloudy for Eris.

Yeah, this may turn into my August goal.

2. Catalyst re-write for Camp NaNo.

I am trying. Seriously. But the words just aren’t coming, and this is the closest I’ve come to experiencing true “writer’s block” in … years. I think even if this round of re-writing isn’t finished by the end of July, I need to set Catalyst aside. Until January. I’m also seriously considering taking August off from writing. I can’t go straight into NaNo-season on burnout.

3. Read A Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss.

I am on page 367/994. I could still finish this … we’ll see!

4. Survive the uncle & family coming to visit, and MOM GOING OUT OF TOWN FOR A WEEK. The goal is literally DO NOT DIE OR HAVE A NERVOUS BREAKDOWN.

I SURVIVED! I think…

