Just a little update . . .


I really meant to post last week.  Oh well, life happens, you know?  This will just be a quick update, it’s already past my bedtime!

I haven’t posted at all this week so far, because I set myself the evidently ridiculous goal of writing 5 articles for YCN this week.  I normally average 2-ish, and I know the only way I’m going to increase my page views is to write more.  I also need to be faster about writing articles, though that’s not happening yet!

So far, I’ve written three of my five articles, two have been published, and one I submitted for up-front payment, so it could be a week or two before anything happens with it.  I’m trying to not get my hopes up about it, because it’s the first one I’m submitting for payment that wasn’t an assignment, and I have no idea if I’ll get it . . . we’ll see!

Last week, I published my genre article.  This week was hyperbole.  Please kindly click those links, or visit the ABCs of Fiction Writing page and click the links there ;).

I’m setting a goal for myself, too – I want to reach 5000 page views (more would be fantastic!) for Yahoo! Contributor Network by the end of the year.  Help me out?  If you want to be added to my subscriber list, email me at teaandyarn (at) gmail (dot) com.  Also, I’ll post writing-related articles here, but please, if anything you read is something that someone you know might enjoy, share it with them!  Tweeting and liking is also strongly encouraged!

I’ve been exploring various networks for writers, and I’ll post something in-depth about that soon.  Soon being a relative term 🙂

Article three of five from my personal goal published tonight – My Favorite Novelist: The Life and Works of C.S. Lewis.  Please read, enjoy and share!

Also, I am very please to announce that Black and Dark Night is now a part of the BlogOklahoma network!  You may visit the link in the sidebar to explore other blogs by Oklahomans!

And with that, I will bid you goodnight.

