My Blogroll: Who I Read & Why, Pt 1


I updated my blogroll last night.  It was long overdue.

I feel like I have so many treasures on there, though, that I’m going to occasionally devote a post just to my blogroll, and tell you about who I read and why.  So, this is part 1, part 2 will be beginning of September.  I’m just going to do these whenever I don’t have any other posts to do :).

A Quid for the Quill/The NaNoWriMo Quest

This is my friend Mrs. C.  She and I met last November.  It was her first time doing NaNoWriMo, and my first time being a Municipal Liaison.  We just clicked – somewhere along the way, we started chatting online, and now it happens on an almost daily basis.

She blogs about a variety of writing-related topics, so if writing is what interests you, be sure to check out “A Quid for the Quill”.  She is retiring “The NaNoWriMo Quest”, because her writing journey is evolving past that.

Ang’s Adventures in Writing

I met Ang Bouma through NaNoWriMo (she is another Municipal Liaison).  She is an indie author, having self-published her book “Moonless Night“.  I haven’t read this yet, but it’s sitting patiently waiting for me in my Kindle app.  Soon . . .

by.dana.sitar

I found Dana Sitar through the WordPress forums.  She is a freelance writer, but also dabbles in fiction.  I’m particularly interested in her “31 Days to a Better Blog” project she’s currently doing, and may try doing the same thing here in the near future.

Near future being relative and most likely AFTER NaNoWriMo, of course.

Dar Writes

Darlene Reilley is another author that I met through both of us being NaNoWriMo Municipal Liaisons.  She has published two books – Zombie Slayer, and Poetry From the Heart: God, Guys, and the Rest Of It (Volume 1).  I’m currently reading Zombie Slayer, and will have a review up after I’ve finished it.  She posts writing prompts frequently, so check her blog out anytime you need some inspiration!

So, this is just a sampling of the blogroll so far.  I’ll have the next set soon!

