Writers’ Platform-Building Campaign


I was browsing around somewhere the other day – either Google+ or my blogroll or something, and I found something really interesting.

I don’t remember where I found it, but I at least had the good sense to bookmark it.

Because I’m going to do it.

There’s this writer (named Rachael) who has this blog (called Rach Writes . . . surprising, eh? 😉 ), who had this idea a while back to connect writers together who are all trying to build their writing platforms.

What’s a writing platform?  It’s all marketing and publicity really, but in a one-on-one way where we’re actually supposed to connect with those who might be interested in reading our stuff and buying books.

My problem is, I’m a very quiet person, and I also hate sounding my own horn, so I need all the help I can get.

Which is why I’ve decided to take part in the Third Writers’ Platform Building Campaign.

You can read all the little details about what it is here on Rach Writes.

Maybe it’ll be helpful to a few others of you as well :), and I’d love to see some of your friendly, smiling faces on the journey too!

