1st Annual All Hallows Eve – Winner Announced!


So, back at the beginning of the month, I decided to host a contest.

This contest, I decided, would be my 1st Annual All Hallows Eve contest.  This means that there will potentially be one next year.  Next year, though, the attempt is to NOT be judging them the week before NaNo.  Hopefully I won’t have to reformat my computer again next year either, though, because that was my biggest hold-up in getting these done.

That being said, I’ve chosen a winner.  I’m still working on the promised critiques, though, hopefully I’ll have them done by the end of the week.

So, as promised, the winner will be receiving this lovely copy of Bram Stoker’s Dracula by Marvel.

Marvel Graphic Novel

Bram Stoker's Dracula - Graphic Novel

Drumroll please . . . .

And the winner is . . . .

Serena Roper with her story Fog and Fear!

So, my dear, I will be in touch with you about getting your prize to you ;).  Would it be okay to post your story here?  I’d love for everyone to be able to read it!  Unless you’d like to post it elsewhere and I can link to it.

 

Much thanks to all my entrants:

Jason Beineke
Michelle Pierce
Russell Evans
Danielle E. Shipley

 

And now, I have 35 minutes until NaNo starts, and story stuff still to work on . . .

Have a good night, I’ll see you all tomorrow 🙂

