NaNoWriMo Day 1


So, for some reason, I had the idea to do a blog post every day for NaNoWriMo.  Not sure why, other than I want to document this experience somehow.

So each day, I’m going to post my word goal, my word count, anything significant that happened, and a 100-word excerpt of that day’s writing :D.  Just please keep in mind that these excerpts are 100% unedited.

Enjoy!

Personal Word Goal:  4,ooo/100,000

Minimum Word Goal: 1,667/50,000

Actual word count: 2,144

What happened today: I ran a low-grade fever all day.  Hoping I’ll feel much better in the morning . . .

100 Word Excerpt:

Today, all she needed was parchment, fresh meat, and some vegetables.  Unlike her mother, she enjoyed leaving the marketplace with only the things she had intended to buy upon entering it.

The merchants didn’t like that, though.  They took note of her gown – the gold clasps that held it together at the shoulders, the water-like quality it imitated as it flowed over her skin, but most of all they noted the gold clip holding her long hair over her shoulder.  She was noble-born, which meant she had money, and merchants loved money.

Being noble-born did have one advantage, though.

Wordle (click for full-size image):

