NaNoWriMo Day 5



Personal Word Goal:  15,670/100,000

Minimum Word Goal: 8,335/50,000

Actual word count: 11,247

What happened today: We had a 5.6 earthquake.

Really.

And I hit 11k.  I’m slowly catching up!

100 Word Excerpt: (or today, 99 words)

He knew what to say now, and moved to stand in front of her, gently pulling her hand away from her mouth.  There was blood on her fingers.

“I would die a thousand times for you if it was necessary,” he spoke firmly.  He brought her hand up and kissed away the blood on her knuckles.  Then he reached up and began to brush away her tears.

“But you would leave me, too,” she whispered, “You would die for something else and leave me here alone, with no comfort.  How can these superstitions possibly be more important than love?”

Wordle (click for full-size image):


