NaNoWriMo Day 6


When I finished writing last night, it was after midnight and I had to go to sleep.  But I’m thinking it might just be easier on myself to simply post the day after from now on anyways :).  Sleep is a very precious commodity in November . . .


Personal Word Goal:  20,004/100,000

Minimum Word Goal: 10,002/50,000

Actual word count: 14,630

What happened today: First write-in of the NaNo season!  It was fabulous – I wrote almost 3k at the write in!  We had 23 people show up – our largest write-in ever!  It was fabulous!

However, realizing lots of things about this story . . . First, I thought I was going to be able to fit all this into one book.  I’m not, considering that the well over 10k that I have right now is still in what in what I thought was going to be the prologue.

This will be an entire series, and the ‘Stars for the Dead’ title will not be the first book.  It will probably be the second.  For now, though, I’m going to just leave everything as is . . .

100 Word Excerpt: (or today, 95 words)

So he kept following her, making sure to keep her in sight even as he stopped to speak with other noble-born.  He had started planted seeds of doubt and fear about Is Ryg among them, and many of them had never heard of it before.  At least he hadn’t had to tear down a deep faith in it among any of them, but this woman could change that.

A twisted satisfaction settled in his eyes as he saw that the noble-born woman was indeed who he thought it was.

Ehi would be his, not Erlkys’.

Wordle (click for full-size image):


