NaNoWriMo Day 13


Word Goal: 21,671/50,000

Actual word count: 25,110

What happened today:

It was write-in day again!  I love write-ins, because I write 2k + in an hour and half.

And at the write-in, I came to this realization (quoted from my tweet of it yesterday):

‎#NaNoWriMo, I have a problem – 66 plot points & I’m almost 25k in & STILL ON THE 1ST ONE. At this rate it’ll be 1.65 MILLION WORDS long.

My NaNo is no longer a single book.  The ‘prologue’ is book one.  It will probably be a 15 book series by the time all is said and done.

My wrimos are calling me the next Robert Jordan – that’s both a huge compliment and a frustration, lol.  I swear to have this finished before I die/I’ll do my best to have it finished before the Rapture.  Ideally, I’d like to have it all written before I even seek publication for the first one, but we’ll see . . .

Also, Momfog found this really cool thing.  It’s this web form where you put your text in, and it tells you who you write like.  I was rather pleased with my result.

I write like
William Shakespeare

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

100 (and seven) Word Excerpt:

Deep green silk leaves covered his hair, and green and brown paint trailed down his face and neck.  His arms were covered in brown paint, and trailing leaves were painted over his arms and hands and chest.  A light coating of shimmer was painted over just the green leaves, and when the light reflected off his skin, it was almost like sunlight glinting through the tree branches in a forest.  His trousers were brown, and his feet were bare like hers, and also painted brown.  She knew his eyes looked like both the grass and water normally, but tonight they reflected only the color of the leaves.

Wordle (click for full-size image):


