NaNoWriMo Day 17


Word Goal: 28,332/50,000

Actual word count: 28,499

What happened today:

Couldn’t concentrate on a thing.  It was all I could do to get dinner in the crock-pot, and to figure the two more meals I needed on the menu next week, and then I finally started writing at 10:45 last night.

I’m no longer ahead.  I’m right on track.  My goal is get at least a few thousand words ahead again, I don’t like not having a cushion at all.

100 Word Excerpt:

 

The rainy season was beginning.  For the next few months, oiled veils would be the normality, and people who could do their duties indoors would be doing so.  Laborers were not required to work on construction projects during this time of the year, unless it was something urgent.  Washed out bridges and flooded streets were not uncommon, especially since the land was moist enough that the rivers were rarely low even during the dry season.

This was the safest time of year for the Is Ryg, usually, because there were not as many people on the streets looking for them.

Wordle (click for full-size image):


