The First Tulsa NaNo Write-a-Thon


I know, people!  I’m so behind on the NaNo daily progress posts . . . I’ll be starting those back up again tomorrow, probably posting twice a day until I’ve got them all up.

Alright, before I get into the ‘meat’ of this post, I just want to draw your attention up to the menu bar, where I’ve added a new ‘contact me’ section.  If you have any questions or comments that don’t fit a blog post, or if you have suggestions for any writing topics that you’d like me to blog about, please send me a note there!

Alrighty, on to the write-a-thon!

My goal was 5,000 words in 6 hours.  I did it.  Technically, I did it in less hours, but there was a lot of talking, so I don’t know really how many hours I was actually writing.  Except I do know that it was at least 3 1/2 hours, because we did several Box of Doom challenges.

I’m still raising money for the Office of Letters and Light, though.  Without them, NaNoWriMo would not be possible, and you wouldn’t get to watch me go insane every November :D.

So, will you watch this short little commercial . . .

And then think about donating?  NaNoWriMo has helped form me into the writer I am today, and the writer I will be in the future.  Think of all the people that will be impacted by this program if it continues.

My fundraising page is here.

 

