I Did It! (and other miscellany)


I finished my 50,000 words with 1 day to spare!

I’m now in a post-NaNoWriMo coma.  I will be attempting to start finishing my daily progress reports tomorrow.

Life is busy.  There’s been some family things going on (health issues with my dad), some holiday things (CHRISTMAS IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER, GAH!), and lots of writing things are going to ensue.

Writing things, you say?

I’m hoping to enter the Writers of the Future contest in the next quarter (not the current one).

I will be entering the Tulsa City-County Library’s 2012 Adult Creative Writing Contest.  I’m very excited!  My story for it is finished, just needs a bit more polishing :D.

And then, there’s the contests for the Oklahoma Writer’s Federation, Inc. (of which I am now a member :D).

All of these contests are due at some point in the next 5 months.  I’m insane.

I’m also very excited, because I’ve been blessed with the opportunity to work with some other writers on a wonderful project.  Erica Wing is the mind behind Literary Heroes, but she has chosen me to be one of the many wonderful people to get to be behind the scenes with her on it!  It will be a website for writers and by writers.

Please go read this post of hers on CrapFiction.  We’re raising funds for the website (potential launch at the beginning of 2012), and she has it all broken down over there what funds we need and why.

Get this: all excess funds will be donated to the Office of Letters and Light.  That’s right.  We’ve also got an anonymous donor that will be matching the funds up to $800.  That’s $800 that we can potentially raise for the OLL.

Or, you can donate right here:

Click here to lend your support to: Literary Heroes and make a donation at www.pledgie.com !

And if you need a reminder as to why the OLL is so awesome . . .

