NaNoWriMo Day 28


Word Goal: 46,666/50,000

Actual word count: 49,002

What happened today:

I thought I was going to hit 50k.  Then my dad was admitted to the hospital and I was juggling phone calls between the hospital, my dad and my mom all day.  He’s going to be okay, it’s just stressful.

100 (and 6) Word Excerpt:

The next day, after a long and sleepless night in an empty guest room in the palace, with the priest sleeping in front of her door, Dina presented herself at the temple.  Only when she stepped over the threshold did her nerves begin to calm.  Every girl was taught the ritual for Otwlh initiation once they were old enough to understand the choices they would have to make if they wished to join the ranks of Eswad’s highly esteemed women-warriors.

“Come,” a priestess spoke to her.  Dina followed her quickly, obviously the priest had already informed the temple acolytes that there would be a new recruit.

Wordle (click for full-size image):


