#WriteMotivation & a Sucky Day


Okay, here’s the deal – if you read my devotional yesterday, you already know that everything failed miserably last week.  Except for family disasters.  We actually had none for an entire week.

And then I was sick today.  I’m going to bed in a couple minutes, and hoping that this awful sore throat is gone in the morning.  It’s better than it was this morning already, so I’m holding out hope, especially with a full 8 hours of sleep.

1. Finish editing Weeping Willow short story for entry in a contest due Jan 31

2. Make sure entries for Oklahoma Writers Federation, Inc. contests (at least 4 of them) are written and polished, due Feb 1.

3. Get first draft for Writers of the Future entry at least 50% complete.

4. Get a backlog of blog posts.

I am positive that all you other #writemotivation people are doing much better than me on your goals.  Especially since I’m about a week behind in reading blogs :\


