#WriteMotivation Continues!


I feel like I’m finally getting a routine down around the house that’s going to stick.  If I can keep up with the housework, I can write without feeling guilty.  I’m even finding time to do some fun reading every now and then, and I’ve missed it so much!

Now, on to the #WriteMotivation goal updates!

1. Finish editing Weeping Willow short story for entry in a contest due Jan 31

Started.  About 1/3 of the way through a re-write, and hopefully it will be the only major one.  It’s only a short story, after all!

2. Make sure entries for Oklahoma Writers Federation, Inc. contests (at least 4 of them) are written and polished, due Feb 1.

Since I’m entering Weeping Willow for one of these contests also, it’s started.  Tomorrow’s task is to sit down and figure out what categories I have things almost ready for.

3. Get first draft for Writers of the Future entry at least 50% complete.

Up in the air on this one – I have two potential ideas for this now, instead of just one.  I’m not sure that I’m going to get it 50% done by the end of the month, but at least I’ll have it started.  

4. Get a backlog of blog posts.

I doubt this is going to happen, but I have been doing a better job of at least getting my Sunday Devotionals written the day before, instead of finishing them 10 minutes before we’re supposed to leave for church . . . 

