Thursday Tales – Lucky Seven (Not Taphim’s wife, sorry!)


Okay, everyone, that’s the last time I promise a blog post that I haven’t written yet.  I really meant to have something about Taphim’s wife ready, cause she’s been talking to me all week so far, but the week has been crazy.  Anyone want to donate $260 to me for the new power steering pump that’s in the car now? 😀

I’ve been saved, though, because C.B. Wentworth, and then Bryna at Everyday Epic, have tagged me with the Lucky Seven meme! (BTW, if you’re someone who has tagged me with the 11 Questions game, I just don’t have the time to do those anymore, I’m sorry.  I’ve been tagged a total of about 10 times for that game, including the three I already did).

Here’s how the Lucky Seven works:

1. Go to page 77 of your current manuscript or work in progress.

2. Go to line 7.

3. Copy down the next 7 lines – sentences or paragraphs – as they are written.  No cheating!

4. Tag 7 authors and let them know.

So, I currently only have one manuscript I’m currently working on that is 77 pages long, so this is a very short excerpt from Weeping Willow.  This is still a first draft, though.  I’m working on my read-through of this, and I went to page 77, and lo and behold, it was something I had done during a box of doom challenge during NaNoWriMo in 2010, and it wasn’t even in paragraphs *headdesk*.  So, it’s had some very quick, very rough, editing, but keep in mind this is NOT polished writing.

His aura was . . . strong.  Confident.  She wanted to bathe herself in it, and when she did finally meet his eyes, she gasped with recognition

This was the guard – the one that had helped her in the manor!  She felt Rachelle’s pleasure as she recognized him, and Isabel was surprised at the pleasure she felt herself.  She distinctly remembered his eyes being brown, though, because they had reminded her so much of Matthew’s.  When she looked into his eyes now, she found that they were still brown, but around the irises were thin rings of crimson red.

And my Seven tagees are:

The Barenaked Critic
Rebecca Luella Miller
L.A. Freeland
Marzipan Pie Plate Bingo
Alessandro Hinlo
Ann Cory
Tameri Etherton

Of course, ya’ll are under no obligation at all to do this, but you’re all people I really admire, and so I’d love to see a peek into what you’re working on!

Have a great Thursday, everyone!

