One Year Blogaversary – A Look Back


One year ago today, I made my first post on this blog.

I had no idea how much it would grow and evolve!  I remember thinking, If I have a thousand views in six months, I’ll be so happy!

Well, I’ve definitely surpassed that.  I have averaged a little over 1000 views per month throughout the year – some have been vastly higher, and some much lower.

I was thrilled when I got my first subscribers that weren’t my real-life friends.  Momfog was one of the first, and I’m glad that she still pops by every now and then.  She always makes me smile.

I’ve met many other wonderful people, like Tameri Etherton, Christy Farmer, Jessica Therrien, and KT Hanna.  This is just a small sampling!

I have almost 160 subscribers right now (ignore the number in the sidebar – WordPress counts all my Twitter followers too *rolls eyes*).  I’m in awe that all of you think I have something worthwhile to say every now and then!

I joined Twitter. THAT has been an adventure.

I ran a story contest – which I have vowed never to do again.  Or at least not until I’m much better at time management.

I documented an entire NaNoWriMo with day-to-day updates, even when those didn’t actually happen daily.

It’s been amazing year.

Here’s to another!

