August CSFF Blog Tour – Eye of the Sword by Karyn Henley


I’ll be honest, I didn’t intend to do this month’s CSFF Tour but completely mis-read the opt-out instructions for this month, and as a result my regular readers are getting two posts today (which, well, I’ve barely been posting lately, so ya’ll deserve two posts in a day!).

Life has been crazy, and in-between the times when it feels like my family is falling to pieces there have been amazing moments of peace, and friends stepping forward to help shoulder the burden.  Many of these have been blogging friends, and so while I can’t say that I’ve read anything by Karyn Henley, I’m going to do my part to help keep this community alive and well!

So, since I have no review of this book, I will say that it looks very interesting, especially after watching the trailer for the first book (Breath of Angel) on Amazon, which seems to be drawing a lot of inspiration from the story of Jepthah’s daughter in the book of Judges (which I talk a little about in this post).

You can learn more about Karen Henley at her website, blog, or Facebook page.

And now, last but most certainly not least, the other participants for this month’s Christian Science Fiction & Fantasy Blog Tour (especially since several of these are bound to have the review I am so sorely lacking!):

Julie Bihn
Thomas Fletcher Booher
Keanan Brand
Beckie Burnham
Jackie Castle
Brenda Castro
Jeff Chapman
Christine
Theresa Dunlap
Cynthia Dyer
Victor Gentile
Ryan Heart
Janeen Ippolito
Jason Joyner
Carol Keen
Emileigh Latham
Shannon McDermott
Karen McSpadden
Meagan @ Blooming with Books
Rebecca LuElla Miller
Anna Mittower
Mirriam Neal
Nissa (love this lady! She’s my unofficial Camp NaNo buddy!)
Faye Oygard
Nathan Reimer
Chawna Schroeder
Kathleen Smith
Donna Swanson
Jessica Thomas
Steve Trower
Shane Werlinger
Phyllis Wheeler