NaNoWriMo & #WriteMotivation


If you’ve followed my blog regularly this year, you’ve heard me talk about #writemotivation before.  #Writemotivation is the creation of the beautiful and brilliant KT Hanna, and the writing world owes much to her :D.

Basically, #writemotivation is about encouraging each other.  We read each other’s goal updates on our blogs, and converse (an amazing volume of conversing, really) on Twitter (hence the #writemotivation hashtag).

I can honestly say that some of my dearest friends I’ve met through #writemotivation.

November is an official #writemotivation goal-check month, though, and as such it coincides with NaNoWriMo!  This could be very interesting, lol!

So, my November goals are:

1. Complete my first draft of Undoing – whether it’s 50k or 100k.
This is most important – since Undoing is my NaNo Novel, after all!

2. Keep up with my NaNo daily updates on the blog.
Continuing the tradition I started last year, hehe.  I just need to actually post each day, instead of falling behind in the middle of the month.

3. Write 200 words a day on Stars for the Dead.
These characters have been talking to me a lot lately, so I need to keep my momentum going, even if it’s just a little bit.

4. Keep up with blogs & twitter.
Because I have fallen woefully behind.

5. Survive November.
This should be a given.

KT is leaving sign-ups for November’s #writemotivation open until midnight on Oct 31, Central Standard Time.  If you feel the need for a little extra encouragement (come on, it’s NaNo, who doesn’t?), then hop on over there and sign up!  Participating in NaNo is NOT necessary to take part in #writemotivation, though.

Also, if you click on the nifty NaNoWriMo ML Badge in my sidebar, it links to my NaNo profile.  Add me as your writing buddy, k? 😀

