It’s Almost Time for NaNo!


. . . and even though it’s less than an hour away, I am not staying up to start writing at midnight.

I’ve been up since 6 am this morning.  I was awake before that (darn cats).  The only reason I’m even alert enough to write this blog post is because my knees HURT and I’m waiting for the ibuprofen to kick in so I can fall asleep.

NaNo is almost here.

I feel like there’s still prep to be done.  And there is.  Mainly because we’re having a belated kick-off at my house on Friday night.

Oy.

The house is almost ready.  I wanted to have everything done before the 1st, but oh well.

I’ve also concluded that I am insane.

Because I found out about the NaNo-Virtuosos Competition by Curiosity Quills Press.

And I think I’m going to go for it.

And I’m getting my game plan in place.

I’d rather not send off an un-edited manuscript come December, though, so I’m looking for a few beta-readers that I can send things off to each day in November.  I’m writing The Undoing Chronicles, so please go take a look at it and see if it’s something you might be interested in helping me with.  You do not have to be a writer, but some basic knowledge in grammar and story structure is appreciated :D.

If you are seriously interested in beta-reading Undoing for me as I write it, please shoot me an email at rebekah(dot)loper(at)gmail(dot)com.  Thanks!

Also, I will be doing my daily updates for NaNo again this year, just like I did them last year, I’ll just be posting them the morning after (so Nov 1 will go up on Nov 2, etc).

Happy Writing to all my fellow NaNo-ers!

And if you’re not doing NaNo . . . well, say some prayers for those of us that are?

