NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 1


Well, I was going to do Wordles like I did last year, but I’m having issues with Java. *sigh*

ALSO! There is a giveaway for Bonnie Rae’s second book, Nether Soul, currently going, please see this post for more information :). Giveaway is over!

NaNo 2012 Day 1

Word Goal: 1,667/50,000

Actual word count: 1,672

What happened today: The pest exterminator came and killed all the roaches, bwahaha!  And then I spent the rest of the day putting the house back together . . .

Short Excerpt:

Hands with clawing fingers grab me and the world changes angles temporarily. The wall is suddenly behind me, my head thudding against it with a flash of pain that shoots through my eyes.

It is everything I can do to keep my breathing calm. A situation is never hopeless before the facts can be observed.

“Please.” Did I say that?

The hands still, but the fingers are still digging into my biceps. Suddenly, I am so very aware of their warmth. My breath does catch now. How long has it been since I felt another human’s touch?

