NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 5


NaNo 2012 Day 5

Word Goal: 8,333/50,000

Actual word count: 10,015

What happened today: I couldn’t focus.  About noon, I came to the realization that I could handle hitting 10k, because I only 300 words to do it.  So I hit 10k and didn’t write for the rest of the day.

Short Excerpt:

Dazo has been running around frantically all afternoon, and I’m still amazed at his ability to get around without tripping over anything.  When Taphim first brought him, Dazo explained that as long as I didn’t rearrange the furniture without warning him, he would be able to get around easily.  I still stub my toes on the large bed, though, even with my eyesight.  I don’t understand how he does it.

A/N: Dazo is blind, that is explained earlier in the story, but in a part ya’ll haven’t seen.

