NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 7


NaNo 2012 Day 7

Word Goal: 11,669/50,000

Actual word count: 12,511

What happened today: Errand day, and church that night (the normal Wednesday routine). I already knew that I wasn’t going to get much writing done, if I was able to at all.  So, instead, I focused on starting my revisions from what I wrote Day 1 & 2, and some basic edits on the rest of what I’ve written so I can get it all back to my CP/betas again.  So, today’s excerpt is the same from Day 1, but revised.

I also maybe came to the realization that Undoing might end up a trilogy, instead of a stand-alone >_<.  The Ferrets already know they’re not allowed to say “I told you so”.  They already got a good, long, laugh from it.

Short Excerpt:

Clawed fingers grab me and the world changes angles temporarily as I’m pulled out of the shadows. The wall is suddenly behind me. My head thuds against it, and a flash of pain shoots through my eyes.

It is everything I can do to keep my breathing calm. A situation is never hopeless before the facts can be observed, that’s what mother always said when I would panic.

“Please.” Did I say that out loud? I hope I had the accent right, or it wouldn’t matter if my eyes were seen or not.

The hands still, but fingers are still digging into my arms. Suddenly, I am so very aware of their warmth. My breath does catch now. How long has it been since I felt another’s touch?

 

Related articles

