#WriteMotivation & NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 11


NaNo 2012 Day 11

Word Goal: 18,337/50,000

Actual word count: 16,780

What happened today: It was Sunday.  I managed to write a grand total of 101 words, and I think that was just by going back and adding things into places.  So there is no excerpt.  I will simply . . . not have an excerpt XD.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. http://www.flickr.com/photos/sahlgoode/

#WriteMotivation Update

1. Complete my first draft of Undoing – whether it’s 50k or 100k.
Getting there!  It may have . . . erm . . . turned into two books.  Because I’m still in the originally planned prologue.  (Again.) Oops.

2. Keep up with my NaNo daily updates on the blog.
Keeping up, indeed! 😀

3. Complete simultaneous edits in November for The Undoing Chronicles in preparation for the NaNo Virtuosos Contest by Curiosity Quills.
I’ve completed a round of edits for the writing I did days 1-8.  Still have a few tweaks I want to make, but need to do more actual WRITING first.  If you’re interested in helping me with critiques/beta-ing, please refer to this post.

4. Keep up with blogs & twitter.
Having a hard time with this, but doing better than I have almost all summer long.

5. Survive November.
Doing okay so far.  Still lots of family things going on, and please keep my mother-in-law in your prayers today because she’s having surgery.

