NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 15 – In which the halfway point is breached and Rebekah types in her sleep.


NaNo 2012 Day 15

Word Goal: 25,000/50,000

Actual word count: 26,732

What happened today: I caught up and got ahead!  And then . . . I was so tired that night, I fell asleep in a Box of Doom (timed word challenge).  And started sleep typing.  Yes, you can type in your sleep.  What happens when Bekah sleep types, you ask?  Just read the excerpt and pay very close attention to the last sentence.  And keep in mind the fact that this story is FANTASY, and also that Taphim’s wife is NOT IN THE ROOM.  At all.

Let’s just say that I woke up enough to realize that I’d fallen asleep, glanced over what I’d written, and went “I don’t . . . WTF?!”

Short Excerpt:

Taphim would do anything to have the chanced to turn back time and pull Sachi away out of this terrible city, the entire country, when he found her in that dark alley . If only he could die in her stead, but Zanis had made sure he couldn’t do so. And now, now all Taphim had to fight for was Zareja.

And he still needed to talk to her, but he was all too rapidly being herded out the door to make it to the judicial chambers on time. It was with a reluctant glance back to his wife that he realized she wasn’t wearing white socks, either.

