NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 16


NaNo 2012 Day 16

Word Goal: 26,667/50,000

Actual word count: 28,417

What happened today: I stayed ahead of schedule, woohoo!

Short Excerpt:

Taphim sighed, reached up to scrub his face with his hands, trying to block out the memory of the sight of Zanis’ gleeful, malicious smile. “In exchange for his cooperation in not implicating myself as the consort of the Rishka, and for not exposing Zareja’s intelligence network, I am to name him as my successor to the seat of the Rashan. I am to do everything I possibly can to curry favor for Zanis with the Kashlin, and I am-”

Taphim turns positively green here, and Taxen wonders for a moment if he needs to find a bucket for the Rashan to vomit in. But Taphim is able to take a deep breath and calm himself, and then continue.

