NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 19


NaNo 2012 Day 19

Word Goal: 31,673/50,000

Actual word count: 38,247

What happened today: Chicken adventures.  One of our hens keeps hopping the fence and disappearing for a couple hours.  One of my neighbors surely has a clutch of eggs started in their yard somewhere >_<.  But, I still wrote 5500 words – my best day yet this month for word count.  I was trying to do 10k for the day, but oh well.

Short Excerpt:

Zareja sinks into a deep curtsy. “Kashlinez Sarana, you honor my stables.”

The horse trainer can feel Sarana’s hand trembling as she gently rests it on her head to release her from the bow.

The Kashlinez speaks, her voice quietly trembling. “Zareja, he is becoming more unstable.”

“How far has he progressed now?”

“Four servants dead last night, he ate the still-warm hearts out of all of them.”

 

