NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 20


NaNo 2012 Day 20

Word Goal: 33,340/50,000

Actual word count: 38,935

What happened today: A major plot twist that will mesh PERFECTLY with everything I’ve already written made itself known to me today.  I think it will push me to the 70k mark, which is closer where I wanted to be for the first book.  The downside is that I didn’t actually get very far into advancing my word count, because I was playing with my outline instead.

Also, I found out where my chicken has been running off to!  Slightly entertaining video below, sorry for the quality, that is all my own lack of skillz.

But, for my trouble, I got these!

Eggs from the Runaway Hen

Short Excerpt:

Zareja can see Taphim trembling from the sidelines.  She recognizes the way his muscles in his jaw tense, and she knows that he is trying not to scream.  The crowd around her has gone wild, and Zareja is grateful that she chose to wear a veil today.  She didn’t know if she could manage to be as enthusiastic as the masses of people around her.

