NaNoWriMo 2012 – Day 23


NaNo 2012 Day 23

Word Goal: 38,341/50,000

Actual word count: 45,106

What happened today: Hung out with the in-laws for a belated Thanksgiving, and it was wonderful and relaxing – mainly because I didn’t have to cook a thing.  I alternated all day with visiting with my mother-in-law, giggling at hubby trying to change the oil on the car (with step-father-in-law’s assistance), and doing word sprints.  Amazing what 15-minute sprints all day long can do for your word count.

Short Excerpt:

(from the newly added prologue)

Silently, she turns her gaze to the window. Dawn is just breaking. She thinks that she will forever hate that specific shade of orange and looks away, back at the man who’s stayed by her side the entire night.

“What is your name?”

“Taxen, my lady.”

“Thank you, Taxen, for watching over me.”

 

