It’s BACK! #WriteMotivation – March 2013



Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. http://www.flickr.com/photos/sahlgoode/

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. http://www.flickr.com/photos/sahlgoode/

So a while back, I discovered this thing. You may remember me participating in it before.

#WriteMotivation. Founded by the wonderful, amazing, KT Hanna.

Basically, it’s a bunch of writers banding together and listing their goals for communal cheer-leading!

Sign-ups are open through February 28th, over at KT’s blog.

So, my goals for March:

1. Complete a 4th draft & proof-read of Catalyst.
Yes, seriously, a 4th draft. I made it through THREE DRAFTS in 2 months. THAT, my friends, is insane. Ideally, I would like to start querying agents in April. We’ll see.

2. Pre-write A-Z Challenge blog posts.
I’m tying this in with my Camp NaNo project – I need to do some refresher research anyways, so I’m basically going to be posting bits of my “Encyclopaedia Gyti” for A-Z. Fortunately, it means a lot of my material is already written, I just have to compile it.

3. Re-read Stars for the Dead (and re-title, because “Stars for the Dead” is going to be transferred to book 2) & mark plot holes/expansion points for Camp NaNo.
The first session of 2013 Camp NaNo starts in April! I would LIKE to add 50k to this story during that month, and I think I can. 😀

Otherwise . . . I’ll be gardening in March. This is going to be a fun month! What’s going to be on your plate?

