May #WriteMotivation is right around the corner!


Okay, two things first before getting to the “real” post:

1st – Go help me with my pitches for Catalyst! That post is here.

2nd – I’ve been featured over at The Kelworth Files for his A-Z posts (U for Undoing Chronicles – Catalyst is book one of this series). Go check it out! (And more about the Undoing Chronicles here, if you want to know more.)

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. http://www.flickr.com/photos/sahlgoode/

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0. http://www.flickr.com/photos/sahlgoode/

And on to #WriteMotivation!

That’s right, it’s almost time for both May (my birthday month!) and for another round of #WriteMotivation!

Sign-ups for the May round of #WriteMotivation will be open until midnight CST on April 30th. Trust me, you should sign up. You won’t believe what you can accomplish

So, my May 2013 Goals:

1. Set Catalyst aside and NOT TOUCH IT. (With two exceptions – a final read-through the weekend of OWFI, and if I *gasp* get any requests.)

2. Aside from hopefully at least one pitch appointment at OWFI, query 5 agents with Catalyst.

3. Draft 2-3 short stories (including flash fiction).

4. Outline 1-2 new novels and start character charts

5. Get 5 reviews pre-written for the blog.

Can I get it all done? We’ll see! This is also on top of finishing critting TSB for Michelle, and another book review I’d promised an author that I completely forgot about until last night. Oh fun. Whoops.

