From July to August – #WriteMotivation and Misc.


Yeah, I thought when July was over there might be some hope of family things calming down.

Nope, not at all. I’m not at liberty to go into EVERYTHING right now, but my sister will be moving in with me and my husband within the next two weeks. My mom is figuring some things out for herself, and is going to have to make some difficult decisions soon. Please pray for us all for wisdom, patience, and strength.

My July #WriteMotivation goals didn’t really have any progress since the last time I posted, so I’m just not going to bother recapping those. I did make some progress on Catalyst, but I have now set that aside because… yeah. Completely burned out.

So, August #WriteMotivation goals:

  • Crit Cloudy for Eris
  • Finish my 2nd Cousin’s quilt
    You know those projects that you underestimated and they end up hanging over your head and taunting you? Yeah, this is one. I don’t regret saying I would make the quilt, but I regret that it’s taken me two years. I need to get this finished so that I don’t keep feeling guilty.
  • DO NOT TOUCH CATALYST. 
    Exception: Worldbuilding. But no writing/editing.
  • Finish reading A Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss
  • Make significant progress on getting healthy – no white flour or refined sugar for the month.
    Quite frankly… I feel like crap. I have no energy, and my ears and throat won’t stop itching, and I just… don’t want to feel like this anymore. Being physically miserable is certainly no help to creativity.
  • Reevaluate my social media “platform”.
    I… honestly don’t enjoy blogging. I don’t like taking the time out of my writing to blog. And so obviously something needs to change somewhere. I am most definitely not going to quit blogging, I just need to figure out what really works for me.
    So… could those of you who have been following my blog do me a favor? Let me know what kinds of posts you have enjoyed the most. Which ones you click on to read because you’re genuinely interested, not because we’re all in the same support group (not that I don’t love you #writemotivation people, but hopefully I’m drawing interest to my blog OTHER than that). Thanks!

 

 

