Announcing “The Slow Cooker: A Writer’s Best Friend” Blog Hop!


So a while back, I had this idea. I don’t remember where the idea came from (but it was probably NaNo season), and my thoughts were something like:

I love my slow cooker. Michelle loves her slow cooker. I need more recipes. We should do a blog hop!

Why do I love my slow cooker? Because it gives me more time to write, and I still end up with a delicious, filling meal at the end of the day. Hence the title – “The Slow Cooker: A Writer’s Best Friend Blog Hop”.

So how is this going to work?

Michelle and I are co-hosting this blog hop. The blog hop will take place on Saturday, March 2nd, 2013. You have until February 27th to sign up. You are not required to be a writer to participate.

You can sign up here.

She and/or I will post the links to everyone’s blogs on the 1st of March, so that you can include the links in your posts.

You can snag the icon above, but you MUST include this phrase either as a caption, or as the text that appears when you hover over the picture, and please link back to either Michelle’s sign-up post for the hop, or to mine (this post):

Original photo by Janineomg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/geishabot/), adapted by Rebekah Loper (https://blackanddarknight.wordpress.com).

Please limit yourself to no more than 3 recipes shared, if they are not your own original recipes, please give credit or link back to the source you found them at, and make sure at least one (preferably two, or all) of the recipes is for an entrée/main dish item.

If you’ve got any questions, please ask!

Can’t wait to see some new recipes!